Hello!

It’s been a tad over 4 years since I’ve even considered putting my thoughts in my blog. I’m a victim of my own propensity to rearrange priorities to allow me to do as little as possible. Sometimes I can be busy as can be and accomplish a LOT, then other days getting out of bed seems to be a chore. However I was just too lazy to do anything, thinking that what I had to say wasn’t of any value.
As I type this it’s 09/30/2019 and very EARLY in the morning. The peace and quiet of the morning is so comforting.
So much has happened since my last post (Sept, 2010)
In that time I had at least 5 different part time jobs, retired – then moved three times – to Nashville, back to Chicago, to Pittsville, WI and finally to Wisconsin Rapids.
The only apparent constant in my life has been music. In retrospect, my working life which on the surface seems to resemble the profile of a very unstable person, is in actuality a number of jobs taken in order to support the one thing in my life I can do really well – playing Music.
Last year after leaving Nashville to move back to Chicago, it finally dawned on me that in the final analysis the reason I was put on earth was to play music. Music has been the thread that has run through my life in a very pronounced way and sometimes as a repressed pleasure for a few years, At least I thought it was a repressed pleasure fed on fantasy due to a lack of a positive self-image – a trait that seemed to ebb and flow in my life for as long as I can remember.
I’ve decided to change the tenor of this blog and steer it from a dark journal of regretted moves and amazement over good fortune to a more positive log of music, gig happenings, stories and other “brain-farts.”

I look forward to more regular, diverse and happy entries!!!

yay exclamation - approval, congratulation, or triumph concept -isolated text in vintage letterpress wood type

yay exclamation – approval, congratulation, or triumph concept -isolated text in vintage letterpress wood type

